Christmas Horse Carriage Rides

At South Causey Inn, County Durham (sold out)

An experience for all the family

Come with us on a magical winter journey from the picturesque South Causey Inn towards the Causey Arch for a two-mile carriage ride with the wonderful horses from Northeast Carriages. A unique Christmas experience that is sure to instill the magic of Christmas for all your family.

You will be greeted by two majestic driving horses in a festive hooded carriage where you can settle in with a rug over your lap. You will then be given hot water bottles, Christmas cake, mulled wine or hot chocolate for you to enjoy in your carriage whilst you watch the world go by.

  • Booking details

    Carriage rides are available to book on the dates and times below for a maximum of four guests per carriage (plus two children sitting on parent or guardians lap). 

     

    • Saturday, 4th December: £100 per carriage (sold out)
    • Sunday, 5th December: £100 per carriage (sold out)
    • Saturday, 11th December: £100 per carriage (sold out)
    • Sunday, 12th December: £100 per carriage (sold out)
    • Saturday, 18th December: £100 per carriage (sold out)
    • Sunday, 19th December: £100 per carriage (sold out)
    • Monday, 20th December: £100 per carriage (sold out)
    • Tuesday, 21st December: £100 per carriage (sold out)
    • Wednesday, 22nd December: £100 per carriage (sold out)
    • Thursday, 23rd December: £100 per carriage (sold out)
    • Friday, 24th December: (Christmas Eve) £120 per carriage (sold out)

     

    Times: 10:00, 10:30, 11:00, 11:30, 12:00, 13:00, 13:30, 14:00, 14:30

     

    Tickets include:

    • 2-mile horse carriage ride
    • Hot water bottles
    • Christmas cake
    • Mulled wine or hot chocolate

     

    The full payment will be taken in on booking which is non-refundable or non-transferable. To book a horse carriage ride, a table in our restaurant or private dining pods, please contact our team by calling 01207 235555.

     

You may also enjoy...