Christmas Horse Carriage Rides

South Causey Inn, County Durham

An experience for all the family

Come with us on a magical winter journey from the picturesque South Causey Inn towards the Causey Arch for a two-mile carriage ride with the wonderful horses from Northeast Carriages. A unique Christmas experience that is sure to instill the magic of Christmas for all your family.

You will be greeted by two majestic driving horses in a festive hooded carriage where you can settle in with a rug over your lap. You will then be given hot water bottles, Christmas cupcake, mulled wine or hot chocolate for you to enjoy in your carriage whilst you watch the world go by.

  • Booking details

    Carriage rides are available to book on the dates and times below for a maximum of four guests per carriage (plus two children under 3 yrs sitting on parent or guardians lap). 

    • Saturday, 3rd December 2022 - £100 per carriage
    • Sunday, 4th December 2022 - £100 per carriage
    • Saturday, 10th December 2022 - £100 per carriage
    • Sunday, 11th December 2022 - £100 per carriage
    • Saturday, 17th December 2022 - £100 per carriage
    • Sunday, 18th December 2022 - £100 per carriage

     

    • Monday, 19th December 2022 - £120 per carriage
    • Tuesday, 20th December 2022 - £120 per carriage
    • Wednesday, 21st December 2022 - £120 per carriage
    • Thursday, 22nd December 2022 - £120 per carriage
    • Friday, 23rd December 2022 - £120 per carriage
    • Saturday, 24th December 2022 - £120 per carriage

     

    Times available to book: 10:00, 10:30, 11:00, 11:30, 12:00, 13:00, 13:30, 14:00, 14:30

     

    Tickets include:

    • Horse carriage ride
    • Hot water bottles
    • Christmas cupcake
    • Mulled wine or hot chocolate
    • Photos with Santas Claus and his horses

     

    The full payment will be taken in on booking which is non-refundable or non-transferable. To book a horse carriage ride, please contact our team by calling 01207 235555.

    To book a table in our restaurant or private dining pods call 01207 235555 or book online here.

     

You may also enjoy...